Eric Clapton

Eric Clapton

Influential UK blues and rock guitarist, whose career has included stints with Cream, John Mayall and the Bluesbreakers, The Yardbirds and Derek and the Dominoes.

Eric has been inducted into the Rock And Roll Hall of Fame on three occasions: with The Yardbirds, Cream and as a solo artist.

His key solo albums include "461 Ocean Boulevard", "No Reason To Cry", "Journeyman", "From The Cradle" and "Reptile".

Memorable songs include "I Shot The Sheriff" (cover of Bob Marley song), "Wonderful Tonight", "Behind The Mask" (adapted from YMO song) and "Bad Love".

He released his debut eponymous album in 1970, followed by: "461 Ocean Boulevard" (1974), "There's One in Every Crowd" (1975), "No Reason to Cry" (1976), "Slowhand" (1977), "Backless" (1978), "Another Ticket" (1981), "Money and Cigarettes" (1983), "Behind the Sun" (1985), "August" (1986), "Journeyman" (1989), "Rush" (1992), "From the Cradle" (1994), "Pilgrim" (1998), "Reptile" (2001), "Sessions for Robert J" (2004), "Me and Mr. Johnson" (2004), "Back Home" (2005), "Clapton" (2010), "Old Sock" (2013), "The Breeze: An Appreciation of JJ Cale" (2014), "I Still Do" (2016), plus 2018's: "Happy Xmas".

He celebrated 50 years in rock in 2013.

More ...