• Pop/ Rock
  • Award-winning and acclaimed English alternative-britpop band formed in 1989, featuring Damon Albarn - lead vocals/ guitar/ keyboards, Graham Coxon - lead guitar/ vocals, Alex James - bass/ backing vocals and Dave Rowntree - drums/ backing vocals.

    The band split in 2003 following Graham Coxon's departure, but reformed in 2009.

    Their most familiar songs include "There's No Other Way", "Chemical World", "Parklife", "Girls and Boys", "The Universal", "Country House", "Tender", "Song 2" and "Out of Time".

    They released their debut album "Leisure" in 1991, followed by "Modern Life Is Rubbish" (1993), "Parklife" (1994), "The Great Escape" (1995), "Blur" (1997), "13" (1999), "Think Tank" (2003) and 2015's "The Magic Whip".

You May Be Interested In Events Featuring...

© 2001 - 2020 AllGigs Limited, company number: 05113554. Registered office: 3 Silverdale Drive, London, SE9 4DH, England
All Rights Reserved. Use of this site is subject to our Terms and Conditions.