Primal Scream
  • Dance/ Indie/ Rock/ Soul
  • UK band formed in Glasgow in 1982 by Bobby Gillespie and Jim Beattie. Current lineup: Bobby Gillespie, Andrew Innes, Martin Duffy, Darrin Mooney, Barrie Cadogan and Simone Butler.

    The band's musical style has varied from Byrds-esque guitar-pop ("Sonic Flower Groove"), dub/club/rave (the seminal "Screamadelica"), retro-rock ("Rocks Off") and electro-rock ("Vanishing Point" etc). In 2016 they released the acclaimed Chaosmosis album.

Primal Scream - Image:
Primal Scream
Image: link

You May Be Interested In Events Featuring...

© 2001 - 2019 AllGigs Limited, company number: 05113554. Registered office: 3 Silverdale Drive, London, SE9 4DH, England
All Rights Reserved. Use of this site is subject to our Terms and Conditions.