Massive Attack
  • Dance/ RnB
  • Bristol-based trip-hop then experimental and atmospheric electronica and beats outfit.

    Key members include Robert "3D" Del Naja ("D") and Grant "Daddy G" Marshall ("G") with previous contributors including Tricky, Shara Nelson and Mushroom.

    The band's albums have included "Blue Lines" (feat "Unfinished Sympathy" and "Safe From Harm"), "Protection", "Mezzanine" and "Heligoland".

    In 2013, they collaborated with film maker Adam Curtis for 'Massive Attack v Adam Curtis', an exploratory project that discovers the 'power of illusion and the illusion of power'.

You May Be Interested In Events Featuring...

© 2001 - 2020 AllGigs Limited, company number: 05113554. Registered office: 3 Silverdale Drive, London, SE9 4DH, England
All Rights Reserved. Use of this site is subject to our Terms and Conditions.