• Pop/ RnB/ Rock
  • Gorillaz are an English virtual band formed in 1998 by Blur's Damon Albarn and award-winning graphic artist/ designer Jamie Hewlett (Tank Girl).

    The band "features" 2D - vocals/ keyboards, Murdoc Niccals - bass, Russel Hobbs - drums/ percussion/ DJ and Noodle - guitar/ vocals.

    Hit songs include: "Dirty Harry", "DARE" (featuring Shaun Ryder), "Feel Good Inc." (featuring De La Soul), "Client Eastwood" (featuring Del the Funky Homosapien) and "19-2000".

    They released their debut album, "Gorillaz" in 2001, followed by: "Demon Days" (2005), "Plastic Beach" (2010), "The Fall" (2010), "Humanz" (2017), plus 2018's: "The Now Now".

 - Image: www.gorillaz.com
Image: www.gorillaz.com

You May Be Interested In Events Featuring...

© 2001 - 2020 AllGigs Limited, company number: 05113554. Registered office: 3 Silverdale Drive, London, SE9 4DH, England
All Rights Reserved. Use of this site is subject to our Terms and Conditions.