Foo Fighters

Foo Fighters

Foo Fighters are a multi award-winning, successful alternative rock band, formed and fronted by Dave Grohl - vocals, guitars and drums, Taylor Hawkins - drums, Pat Smear - guitars, Nate Mendel - bass, Chris Shiflett - guitars and Rami Jaffee - keyboards.

They released their debut album, "Foo Fighters" in 1995, featuring just Dave Grohl and spawning the single "This is a Call". Follow-up album, "The Colour and the Shape" was released in 1997, followed by: "There Is Nothing Left to Lose" (1999), "One by One" (2002), "In Your Honor" (2005), "Echoes, Silence, Patience & Grace" (2007), "Wasting Light" (2011), "Sonic Highways" (2014), "Concrete and Gold" (2017) and 2021's: "Medicine at Midnight".

Other significant songs include "Monkey Wrench", "My Hero", "Breakout", "All My Life", "Best Of You", "The Pretender" and "Rope".

In 2012 the band received no less than five Grammy awards for their 2011 album "Wasting Light", in the categories: Best Rock Album, Best Long Form Video, Best Rock Song , Best Hard Rock / Metal Performance plus Best Rock Performance.

More ...