Grammy award-winning Californian metal band in 1981 founded by guitarists Jeff Hanneman and Kerry King.

Current line-up features founder members: Tom Araya - lead vocals/ bass and Kerry King - guitar.

They released debut album, "Show No Mercy" in 1983, followed by: "Hell Awaits" (1985), "Reign in Blood" (1986), "South of Heaven" (1988), "Seasons in the Abyss" (1990), "Divine Intervention" (1994), "Undisputed Attitude" (1996), "Diabolus in Musica" (1998), "God Hates Us All" (2001), "Christ Illusion" (2006), "World Painted Blood" (2009), plus 2015's: "Repentless".

Original guitarist Jeff Hanneman died in May 2013.

The band announced its final world tour in 2018.

More ...
More acts added!
28 days ago