Cannibal Corpse

Cannibal Corpse

American death-metal band formed in 1988.

Key members include: George "Corpsegrinder" Fisher - lead vocals, Patrick O'Brien - lead guitar, Rob Barrett - rhythm guitar, Alex Webster - bass guitar and Paul Mazurkiewicz - drums.

Since 1990 their albums have included "Eaten Back to Life", "Vile", "Torture", "A Skeletal Domain" and 2017's: "Red Before Black".

Their stage act has courted controversy in a few countries, banning them for the heavy-reliance on blood and gore, as well as the imagery on their album covers.

They make Slayer seem like Westlife - just check out their song titles: "Entrails Ripped From A Virgin's ****", "Meat Hook Sodomy", "Born In A Casket" and "Five Nails Through The Neck".

More ...