Depeche Mode

Depeche Mode

Influential award-winning British electro-pop and alt-rock band formed in Basildon in 1980.

Key members include Dave Gahan, Martin Gore and Andrew Fletcher, Previous members Vince Clarke and Alan Wilder left to form Erasure and Recoil respectively.

Albums include their 1981 debut, "Speak & Spell" plus "A Broken Frame" (1982), "Construction Time Again" (1983), "Music for the Masses" (1987), "Violator" (1990), "Sounds of the Universe" (2009) and "Delta Machine" (2013) and "Spirit" (2017) - amongst many others.

Their biggest hits include "Just Can't Get Enough", "Everything Counts", "People Are People", "Master and Servant", "Never Let Me Down Again", "Personal Jesus" (later covered by Johnny Cash), "Enjoy The Silence", "Precious" and "Barrel of a Gun".

More ...