Daniel Miller

Daniel Miller

London-born electronic-music producer, remixer and founder of Mute Records.

The first release on Mute was his own "Warm Leatherette"/"T.V.O.D." 7", recorded under the moniker The Normal. He has also issued music under the names Duet Emmo (with members of Wire) and Sunroof (with Dep Mode and John Foxx producer Gareth Jones), as well as the 'group' Silicon Teens (which was actually Miller on his own).

His early signings to his label included Fad Gadget, Depeche Mode and Boyd Rice.

More ...