Essex-based electronic/ progressive outfit formed in 1986 and featuring Karl Hyde - vocals, guitars, Rick Smith - keyboards and Darren Price - keyboards, mixing.

Initially the band were known as Freur with a minor electro hit "Doot Doot", before forming Underworld as an electro-rock act. They have concentrated on club-music since the '90s.

Their most familiar works include "Born Slippy NUXX" (used in the film Trainspotting), "Rez", "Cowgirl", "Push Upstairs", "Bruce Lee", "Mmm Skyscraper I Love You", "Pearl's Girl", "Beautiful Burnout" and "Always Loved a Film".

The band also wrote most of the music for the London Olympics 2012 Opening Ceremony.

More ...