Mute Records
  • Acoustic/ Dance/ Indie/ Pop
  • Iconic independent label (although part-financed by EMI) based in North West London and founded by Daniel Miller.

    The first Mute release appeared in 1978 - The Normal's "Warm Leatherette"/"TVOD".

    The label's successful artists are many but are headed by Depeche Mode, Erasure, Moby, Nick Cave/Grinderman, Goldfrapp, Fad Gadget, Wire, Richard Hawley and Barry Adamson.

    The label also reissues catalogue by several pioneering acts including the recent 2010 reissues of Kraftwerk's albums.



© 2001 - 2019 AllGigs Limited, company number: 05113554. Registered office: 3 Silverdale Drive, London, SE9 4DH, England
All Rights Reserved. Use of this site is subject to our Terms and Conditions.