Def Leppard

Def Leppard

Successful Sheffield rock and metal band formed in 1977, around the time of the New Wave Of British Heavy Metal.

Members include Joe Elliot - lead vocals and keyboards, Rick Savage - bass, keyborads and vocals, Rick Allen - drums, Phil Collen - guitars and vocals and Vivian Campbell - guitars and vocals.

Their key songs are many, but include "Wasted", "Rock Of Ages", "Animal", "Hysteria", "Rocket", "Dogs Of War", "Pour Some Sugar On Me", "Let's Get Rocked", "Heaven Is" and "When Love & Hate Collide".

They released their debut album, "On Through the Night" in 1980, followed by: "High 'n' Dry" (1981), "Pyromania" (1983), "Hysteria" (1987), "Adrenalize" (1992), "Slang" (1996), "Euphoria" (1999), "X" (2002), "Yeah!" (2006), "Songs from the Sparkle Lounge" (2008), "Def Leppard" (2015), plus 2022's: "Diamond Star Halos".

More ...