Sweet Savage

Metal band from Belfast and formed in 1979.

Members include Ray Haller - vocals and bass, Ian 'Speedo' Wilson - guitar and Marty McCloskey - drums. Trevor Fleming passed away in 2010.

Part of the so-called New Wave of British Heavy Metal scene in the early 80's, they released just two singles with "Take No Prisoners" (the B-side of which, "Killing Time", was covered by Metallica for one of their B-sides) and "Straight From The Heart", before finally reforming and issuing a debut album "Killing Time" in 1996.

More ...