The Almighty

The Almighty

Scottish hard-rock band from Glasgow, formed in 1988 and comprised of Ricky Warwick - vocals and guitar, Stump Monroe - drums and Pete Friesen - guitar.

The band's key spell was during the '90s with successful albums such as "Soul Destruction", "Powertrippin'" and "Crank".

The Almighty split in 1996 but reformed in 2000 and once again in 2006.

The band reunited for a special series of UK concerts in 2023 featuring the original line-up of: Ricky Warwick, Floyd London, Tantrum and Stump Munroe.

More ...
Barrowland Ballroom
Manchester Academy