New Model Army
  • Rock
  • Anarcho-folk and punk rockers from Bradford who formed in 1980.

    Key members include Justin Sullivan who has also released solo material, Ed Alleyne-Johnson who played electric violins throughout his NMA career (as well as busking in Oxford and releasing solo albums) and the late Robert Heaton. Current members include Michael Dean and Marshal Gill.

    Their music was a fusion of rousing anthems and folk-enhanced ballads and their key songs include: '51st State', 'Vagabonds', 'Better Than Them', 'Vengeance', 'Great Expectations' and 'Stupid Questions'.

    Early gigs often featured the punk-poet Joolz in support.

 - Image:

You May Be Interested In Events Featuring...

© 2001 - 2020 AllGigs Limited, company number: 05113554. Registered office: 3 Silverdale Drive, London, SE9 4DH, England
All Rights Reserved. Use of this site is subject to our Terms and Conditions.