John Frusciante

John Frusciante is an American guitarist, singer, songwriter and producer, who in 1988 joined the Red Hot Chili Peppers, taking the place of the late Hillel Slovak. He left when the band's shortly after the band's landmark 'Blood Sugar Sex Magic' album in 1992, rejoining the band ahead of their acclaimed album 'Californication', before leaving again around 2007. He rejoined the RHCP once again in 2019.

He released his debut album, "Niandra LaDes and Usually Just a T-Shirt" in 1994, followed by: "Smile from the Streets You Hold" (1997), "From the Sounds Inside" (2001), "To Record Only Water for Ten Days" (2001), "Inside of Emptiness" (2004), "The Will to Death" (2004), "Shadows Collide with People" (2004), "Curtains" (2005), "The Empyrean" (2009), "PBX Funicular Intaglio Zone" (2012), "Enclosure" (2014), "Trickfinger" (2015), plus 2017's: "Trickfinger II".

More ...