Duran Duran

Duran Duran

Influential and successful '80s pop band often associated with New Romantics (with the first album).

Key members include Simon Le Bon, Nick Rhodes, John Taylor and Roger Taylor. Stephen 'Tin Tin' Duffy (their first singer) left during the first sessions in 1979.

Their key songs are many: "Planet Earth", "Wild Boys", "Girls On Film", "Rio", "Save A Prayer", "The Reflex" (the band's first US number one), "Notorious", "The Skin Trade", "Perfect Day", "Ordinary World", "Hungry Like The Wolf" and "Is There Something I Should Know" represent a few of them.

Albums include their 1981 debut eponymous album, plus "Rio" (1982), "Seven and the Ragged Tiger" (1983), "Notorious" (1986), "Big Thing" (1988), "Liberty" (1990), "Duran Duran" (1993), "Thank You" (1995), "Medazzaland" (1997), "Pop Trash" (2000), "Astronaut" (2004), "Red Carpet Massacre" (2007), "All You Need Is Now" (2010) and 2015's "Paper Gods".

More ...
Rescheduled to 2022
have assessed government guidelines and opted to move the Pearl Jam and Duran Duran shows to 2022 - Tickets available - #Festivals
41 days ago
Rescheduled to 2022
Various shows have been rescheduled to next year with Diana Ross tbc - Tickets available for the rest including Lewis Capaldi, Duran Duran and Snow Patrol - #Festivals
44 days ago
Open Air Theatre
St Anne's Park
Lytham Green