The Mars Volta

The Mars Volta

LA-based Grammy Award-winning progressive rock band formed in 2001 by guitarist Omar Rodríguez-López and singer Cedric Bixler-Zavala. The band split in 2013.

The line-up included Omar Rodríguez-López - guitar, director, production, live backing vocals, Cedric Bixler-Zavala - lyrics, vocals, Juan Alderete - bass guitar, Marcel Rodriguez-Lopez - percussion, synthesizers, keyboards, Deantoni Parks - drums and Lars Stalfors - sound manipulation, keyboards.

Releases include "De-Loused in the Comatorium", "Frances the Mute" and "Noctourniquet".

More ...