Alt-rock and indie-doom band from New York, formed in 1997.

Key members include: Paul Banks - vocals and guitars, Daniel Kessler - guitar and vocals and Sam Fogarino - drums (Drudy's replacement).

Often compared to Joy Division, their debut album in 2002, "Turn On The Bright Lights" paved the way for the follow-up sets ("Antics" and "Our Love To Admire") to be revered amongst the music press and fans alike. "Interpol" was released in 2010, followed by: "El Pintor" (2014), plus 2018's: "Marauder".

Key songs include "NYC (New York Kiss)", "Obstacle #1", "Evil" and "The Heinrech Maneuver".

More ...