Mötley Crüe

Mötley Crüe

American hard rock/ metal four-piece formed in 1981 by Nikki Sixx and Tommy Lee.

The band features founder members: Nikki Sixx - bass/ keys/ backing vocals, Tommy Lee - drums/ keys/ backing vocals and Vince Neil - lead vocals/ rhythm guitar.

Founder member and guitarist, Mick Mars was chose to retire from the band in 2022 after battling spine condition, Ankylosing Spondylitis for decades.

They released their debut album, "Too Fast for Love" in 1981, followed by: "Shout at the Devil" (1983), "Theatre of Pain" (1985), "Girls, Girls, Girls" (1987), "Dr. Feelgood" (1989), "Mötley Crüe" (1994), "Generation Swine" (1997), "New Tattoo" (2000), plus 2008's: "Saints of Los Angeles".

The band retired in 2015, starting back up again in 2018.

More ...