Maximo Park

Maximo Park

Newcastle-based indie-rock band formed of Paul Smith (vocals), Duncan Lloyd (guitars) and Tom English (drums).

Their 2005 album, "A Certain Trigger", was nominated for a Mercury Music Prize.

Between 2005 and 2007 they notched up eight successive Top 40 singles including "Apply Some Pressure", "Our Velocity" and "Boxes From Boxes".

Albums include their 2005 debut "A Certain Trigger", plus "Our Earthly Pleasures" (2007), "Quicken the Heart" (2009), "The National Health" (2012) and, "Too Much Information" (2014), "Risk to Exist" (2017) and 2021's: "Nature Always Wins".

More ...