Echo and the Bunnymen

Echo and the Bunnymen

Echo and the Bunnymen are an influential power-pop and post-punk band from Liverpool, formed in 1978 by Ian McCulloch, Will Sergeant and former bass player, Les Pattinson.

Biggest songs include: 'The Killing Moon', 'Seven Seas', 'Never Stop', 'Bring On The Dancing Horses', 'Rescue', 'The Cutter', 'Back Of Love' and 'Nothing Ever Lasts Forever'.

They released their debut album, "Crocodiles" in 1980, followed by: "Heaven Up Here" (1981), "Porcupine" (1983), "Ocean Rain" (1984), "Echo & the Bunnymen" (1987), "Reverberation" (1990), "Evergreen" (1997), "What Are You Going to Do with Your Life?" (1999), "Flowers" (2001), "Siberia" (2005), "The Fountain" (2009), "Meteorites" (2014), plus 2018's: "The Stars, The Oceans & The Moon".

McCulloch split the band in 1988 to record solo material as well as form Electrafixion (essentially the Bunnymen), with them reforming in 1996.

More ...