the olllam

the olllam

the olllam is an Irish/ Transatlantic "Neo-Acoustic Celtic Post-Rock" collective, featuring uilleann piper/ whistle player John McSherry, Tyler Duncan, and master-drummer Michael Shimmin.

They released their debut eponymous album in 2012, plus 2022's: "elllegy".

The band were nominated for the 2022 RTE Radio 1 Folk Awards in the "Best Folk Group" cattegory.

More ...