Dublin Legends

Dublin Legends

Traditional Irish music ensemble formed in 1962. They reformed in 2012 as The Dublin Legends after the passing of Barney McKenna.

Present members include John Sheahan - fiddle, mandolin, tin whistle and concertina, Sean Cannon - vocals and guitar, Eamonn Campbell - mandolin and Patsy Watchorn - vocals, banjo and bodhrán.

Key songs include "Seven Drunken Nights", "The Black Velvet Band" and "The Irish Rover" (recorded with The Pogues).

The Dubliners won the Lifetime Contribution Award at the BBC Radio 2 Folk Awards 2012.

More ...
Nells Jazz and Blues
Kensington and Chelsea
Irish Centre
Prince of Wales Theatre