Swedish progressive death-metal band formed in Stockholm in 1990.

Their ever-evolving line-up is formed around the core of singer Mikael Akerfeldt and bass player Martin Mendez, with drummer Martin 'Axe' Axenrot and guitarist Fredrik Akesson joining in 2008.

Track titles are as lengthy as the songs themselves, representing a more progressive side to death-metal: 'In Mist She Was Standing" (14 mins), 'The Twilight Is My Robe' (11 mins), 'The Night and the Silent Water' (11 mins) - you get the picture.

They released their debut album, "Orchid" in 1995, followed by: "Morningrise" (1996), "My Arms, Your Hearse" (1998), "Still Life" (1999), "Blackwater Park" (2001), "Deliverance" (2002), "Damnation" (2003), "Ghost Reveries" (2005), "Watershed" (2008), "Heritage" (2011), "Pale Communion" (2014), "Sorceress" (2016), plus 2019's: "In Cauda Venenum".

More ...