The Melvins
  • Metal/ Punk/ Rock
  • American punk/stoner/hardcore and grunge-rock band formed in 1983 and often cited as a major influence on the Seattle grunge scene during the '90s.

    Members include Buzz Osborne - lead vocals and guitar, Dale Crover - drums and Steven Shane McDonald - bass/ vocals plus Jeff Pinkus. Jello Biafra was a band member for numerous collaborations from 2004 - 2008.

    They released their debut eponymous EP (AKA "Six Songs") in 1986, followed by: the albums: "Gluey Porch Treatments" (1987), "Ozma" (1989), "Bullhead" (1991), "Lysol" (1992), "Houdin" (1993), "Prick" (1994), "Stoner Witch" (1994), "Stag" (1996), "Honky" (1997), "The Maggot" (1999), "The Bootlicker" (1999), "The Crybaby" (2000), "Hostile Ambient Takeover" (2002), "Pigs of the Roman Empire (with Lustmord)" (2004), "Never Breathe What You Can't See (with Jello Biafra)" (2004), "Sieg Howdy! (with Jello Biafra)" (2005), "(A) Senile Animal" (2006), "Nude with Boots" (2008), "The Bride Screamed Murder" (2010), "Freak Puke (Melvins Lite)" (2012), "Everybody Loves Sausages" (2013), "Hold It In" (2014), "Three Men and a Baby" (2016), "Basses Loaded" (2016), "A Walk with Love & Death" (2017), plus 2018's: "Pinkus Abortion Technician".

Band member(s)

Has Worked With



You May Be Interested In Events Featuring...

© 2001 - 2020 AllGigs Limited, company number: 05113554. Registered office: 3 Silverdale Drive, London, SE9 4DH, England
All Rights Reserved. Use of this site is subject to our Terms and Conditions.