The Heliocentrics

The Heliocentrics

The Heliocentrics are a London-based progressive/ psych-jazz collective led by drummer, Malcolm Catto.

They released their debut album, "Out There" in 2007, followed by: "Inspiration Information, Volume 3 (with Mulatu Astatke)" (2009), "Lloyd Miller & the Heliocentrics" (2010), "13 Degrees of Reality" (2013), "Jaiyede Afro" (2014 - with Orlando Julius), "The Last Transmission" (2014 - with Melvin Van Peebles), "From the Deep" (2016), "A World of Masks" (2017 - with Barbora Patkova), plus 2017's: "The Sunshine Makers OST".

The band backed DJ Shadow on 'This Time I'm Gonna Do It My Way' (from his 2006'The Outsider' album) and worked with Mulatu Astatke on award-winning 2009 album, "Inspiration Information".

More ...