UNKLE is a UK based EDM and electronica outfit fronted by James Lavelle. Founder member Tim Goldsworthy moved on to co-own DFA Records and work with Massive Attack (2010's "Heligoland"). DJ Shadow and Rich File have also worked with the project.

Key tracks include "The Time Has Come" (on Mo Wax), "In A State", "Be There" and "Rabbit In Your Headlights" (with Thom Yorke).

They released their debut album, "Psyence Fiction" in 1998, followed by: "Never, Never, Land" (2003), "War Stories" (2007), "End Titles... Stories for Film" (2008), "Where Did the Night Fall" (2010) and 2017's: "The Road Pt. 1".

More ...
Bristol Beacon