Penguin Cafe

Penguin Cafe

Influential instrumental roots/jazz/classical/lounge and world-fusion ensemble originally known as Penguin Cafe Orchestra and originally fronted by the late Simon Jeffes.

This new incarnation has been founded by his son, Arthur Jeffes, as well as Neil Codling (Suede), Rebecca Waterworth, Tom CC, Andy Waterworth, Darren Berry and Des Murphy.

As the PCO they issued key albums such as "Signs Of Life", "Broadcasting From Home" and "When In Rome".

As Penguin Cafe, they released their debut album, "A Matter of Life..." in 2011, followed by: "The Red Book" (2014), "The Imperfect Sea" (2017), plus 2019's: "Handfuls of Night".

More ...