The Psychedelic Furs

British post-punk/ new wave band formed in 1977. Current line-up features: Richard Butler (vocals), Tim Butler (bass), Rich Good (guitar), Mars Williams (saxophone), Amanda Kramer (keyboards), and Paul Garisto (drums).

Their key songs include "Pretty In Pink", "Until She Comes", "Heaven", "President Gas", "Sister Europe", "Love My Way" and "Dumb Waiters".

They released their debut album, "The Psychedelic Furs" in 1980, followed by: "Talk Talk Talk" (1981), "Forever Now" (1982), "Mirror Moves" (1984), "Midnight to Midnight" (1987), "Book of Days" (1989), "World Outside" (1991), plus 2020's: "Made of Rain".

Richard Butler formed the offshoot project Love Spit Love in the 90s and has also recorded a self-titled solo album.

More ...