LCD Soundsystem

LCD Soundsystem

American electronic/post-punk influenced dance music project featuring James Murphy, Tyler Pope, Phil Mossman, Nancy Whang and Pat Mahoney.

Formed initially in 2001, they initially split in 2011 after releasing three studio albums: "LCD Soundsystem" in 2005, followed by: "Sound of Silver" (2007), plus 2010's: "This Is Happening". They reformed in 2016, releasing fourth album, "American Dream" in 20117.

The band celebrated 20 years in 2022 with worldwide dates, including a London residency.

More ...