The Woodentops

The Woodentops

South London-based indie-pop band formed in 1983 and featuring Rolo McGinty - vocals, guitar, Simon Mawby - guitar, Paul Ashby - keyboards, Frank de Freitas - bass guitar and Benny Staples - drums.

Their key releases include the singles "Move Me", "Plenty", "Well Well Well" and "Wheel's Turning" and the albums "Giant" and "Live Hypnobeat Live" which contained the club-hit "Why".

Other albums include: "Wooden Foot Cops on the Highway" (1988), "Vinegar" (2006), "The BBC Sessions" (2007), plus 2014's: "Granular Tales".

More ...