• Indie/ Rock
  • Oxford-based indie-art-rock outfit featuring Yannis Philippakis - vocals and guitar, Jack Bevan - drums, Jimmy Smith - guitar, Edwin Congreave - keyboards and Walter Gervers - bass.

    Initially, the band was at the forefront of the so-called 'Math Rock' scene, a collective of acts highlighted for their unconventional approach to rhythms and songwriting.

    Debut album "Antidotes" appeared in 2008, containing the key songs "Mathletics", "Cassius" and "Balloons", followed by "Total Life Forever" (2010), "Holy Fire" (2013), "What Went Down" (2015) and 2019's: "Everything Not Saved Will Be Lost" (parts 1 and 2).

    They were nominated for the 2019 Mercury Music Prize.

 - Image:

You May Be Interested In Events Featuring...

© 2001 - 2020 AllGigs Limited, company number: 05113554. Registered office: 3 Silverdale Drive, London, SE9 4DH, England
All Rights Reserved. Use of this site is subject to our Terms and Conditions.