The Brand New Heavies
  • Funk/ Jazz/ Soul
  • The Brand New Heavies are a UK acid-jazz and soul band formed in Ealing in 1985, with their best-known line-up including Jan Kincaid (drums/ vocals), Simon Bartholomew (vocals, guitar), Andrew Levy (bass) and singer N'Dea Davenport.

    Their key period was the early to mid 90s with hits that included "Midnight At The Oasis", "Never Stop", "Dream On Dreamer", "Spend Some Time", "Sometimes", "You've Got A Friend" and "Back To Love".

    Singers have included N'Dea Davenport, Siedah Garrett, Carleen Anderson, Nicole Russo and Honey Larochelle.

    Founder member Jan Kincaid left the band in 2015.

The Brand New Heavies
The Brand New Heavies

You May Be Interested In Events Featuring...

© 2001 - 2019 AllGigs Limited, company number: 05113554. Registered office: 3 Silverdale Drive, London, SE9 4DH, England
All Rights Reserved. Use of this site is subject to our Terms and Conditions.