British jazz-funk and soul-pop band formed in 1979. Originally part of the Brit-funk scene, then the '90s Acid Jazz movement. Incognito's many members have included Jean-Paul 'Bluey' Maunick, Matt Cooper, Tony Momrelle, Francis Hylton, Jocelyn Brown, Max Beesley, Carleen Anderson and more.

They issued their debut album "Jazz Funk" in 1981, followed by "Inside Life", "Tribes, Vibes and Scribes", "100° and Rising".

Since 1991 the band has notched up several hits including "Always There" featuring Jocelyn Brown, "Don't You Worry 'bout a Thing", "Pieces of a Dream" and "Jump To My Love".

More ...