De La Soul

De La Soul

Award-winning and successful hip-hop trio associated with the less aggressive side of late-'80s rap (called D.A.I.S.Y. by the band).

Members include Posdnuos and Maseo.

Founder member, David "Trugoy the Dove" Jolicouer passed away in 2023.

Their key releases include the popular 1989 debut, "3 Feet High and Rising", plus "De La Soul Is Dead", "Buhloone Mindstate", "Stakes Is High", "Art Official Intelligence: Mosaic Thump", "AOI: Bionix", "The Grind Date", "Plug 1 & Plug 2 Present... First Serve" and 2016's: "And The Anonymous Nobody".

More ...
Going back to the Roots
You can catch Questlove and co at Crystal Palace's South Facing, and Margate's Dreamland this August, along with De La Soul, and The Pharcyde. Tickets on sale now #AlternativeHipHop
53 days ago