Diana Ross

Diana Ross

Award-winning American soul and pop singer and occasional actress usually associated with early Motown releases with The Supremes and her disco hits during the '70s and '80s.

Her key solo hits include "Ain't No Mountain High Enough", "I'm Still Waiting", "Touch Me In The Morning", "You Are Everything", "Chain Reaction", "Mahogany", "Upside Down", "When You Tell Me That You Love Me" and "Endless Love" (w/Lionel Richie).

She released her debut album, "Everything Is Everything" in 1970, followed by: "Diana Ross" (1970), "Surrender" (1971), "Last Time I Saw Him" (1973), "Diana & Marvin (with Marvin Gaye)" (1973), "Touch Me in the Morning" (1973), "Diana Ross" (1976), "Baby It's Me" (1977), "Ross" (1978), "The Boss" (1979), "Diana" (1980), "Why Do Fools Fall in Love" (1981), "Silk Electric" (1982), "Ross" (1983), "Swept Away" (1984), "Eaten Alive" (1985), "Red Hot Rhythm & Blues" (1987), "Workin' Overtime" (1989), "The Force Behind the Power" (1991), "A Very Special Season" (1994), "Take Me Higher" (1995), "Every Day Is a New Day" (1999), "Blue", "I Love You" (both 2006), plus 2021's: "Thank You".

More ...