Susanne Sundfør

Susanne Sundfør

Susanne Sundfør is a multi award-winning Norwegian dramatic melodic-pop singer and a previous temporary member of Madrugada.

She released her debut eponymous album in 2007, reaching the top 10 in Norway, followed by the Norwegian number 1 albums, "The Brothel" (2010), "The Silicone Veil" (2012) and her acclaimed 2015 album: "Ten Love Songs", which won her three Spellemannprisen awards for: "Album of the Year", "Producer of the Year" and "Pop Solo Artist of the Year".

The 2012 album, "The Silicone Veil" marked a change to a darker electro-pop sound.

Susanne featured on the 2013 song "Oblivion" by M83, the 2014 Röyksopp song, "Running to the Sea" (as well as album track, "Save Me") and the duo featured on her 2015 album, "Ten Love Songs", which was followed "Music For People In Trouble" (2017), plus 2023's: "blómi".

More ...