The Bevis Frond

The Bevis Frond

Alt-rock/psychedelic outfit from London. As of 2017, the line-up includes Paul Simmons (guitar), Adrian Shaw (bass, vocals), Dave Pearce (drums) and Nick Saloman (vocals, guitar and sitar).

Formed in 1986, The Bevis Frond have a reputation for eclectic rock; from indie guitar songs to poetic, 'classic rock', tinged with psychedelia.

Their debut album, the first of more than 20, was 1987's 'Miasma'. Others have included "Bevis Throught The Looking Glass", "Acid Jam", "Magic Eye" and "The Leaving Of London".

More ...