Molly Hatchet

Molly Hatchet

US southern rock band formed in Florida in 1975 and best known for their song 'Flirtin' with Disaster' from the album of the same title.

The band, founded by Dave Hlubek and Steve Holland, took its name from a prostitute who allegedly mutilated and decapitated her clients.

They released their debut album, "Molly Hatchet" in 1978, followed by: "Flirtin' with Disaster" (1979), "Beatin' the Odds" (1980), "Take No Prisoners" (1981), "No Guts...No Glory" (1983), "The Deed Is Done" (1984), "Lightning Strikes Twice" (1989), "Devil's Canyon" (1996), "Silent Reign of Heroes" (1998), "Kingdom of XII" (2000), "Warriors of the Rainbow Bridge" (2005), "Southern Rock Masters" (2008), "Justice" (2010), plus 2012's: "Regrinding the Axes".

More ...
Wolverhampton Academy [formerly Starworks]
100 Club