ZZ Top

ZZ Top

Platinum-selling Texas-based blues-rock/hard-rock band formed in 1969 and familiar for having trademark long beards.

Band members include Billy Gibbons - vocals and guitar, Dusty Hill - bass and Frank Beard - bass.

Earlier work such as "Rio Grande Mud" and "Tres Hombres" fused traditional rock and roll with straight-edged American roots, before crossing into the mainstream market in the '80s with "Eliminator" (with "Gimme All Your Lovin'" and "Legs") and "Afterburner" (with "Velcro Fly" and "Rough Boy").

"Futura" was issued in 2012.

More ...