• Dance/ Hip Hop/ Indie
  • British alt-pop/electro outfit, formerly 'FILMS' and formed in 2008.

    Band members include Gwil Sainsbury - guitar and bass, Joe Newman - guitar and vocals, Gus Unger-Hamilton - keyboards and Thom Green - drums.

    Their debut-album "An Awesome Wave" was issued in 2012, preceded by singles such as "Breezeblocks" and "Tessellate" and followed by: "This Is All Yours" (2014), "Relaxer" (2017) and 2018's: "REDUXER" (a reworking of "Relaxer", featuring Goldlink, Danny Brown and more).

    They won the 2012 Mercury Music Prize and a nomination for the 2017 album, "Relaxer".

Has Worked With


You May Be Interested In Events Featuring...

© 2001 - 2020 AllGigs Limited, company number: 05113554. Registered office: 3 Silverdale Drive, London, SE9 4DH, England
All Rights Reserved. Use of this site is subject to our Terms and Conditions.