American alt-pop outfit formed in 1975 - one of the early New Wave bands around at the time.

Band members include Debbie Harry, Chris Stein, Clem Burke, Tommy Kessler and others.

They went on to have underground and commercial success, with hits including: "Heart Of Glass", "Sunday Girl", "Denis", "Atomic", "The Tide is High", "Call Me", "Hanging on The Telephone" and "Maria".

They released their debut album, "Blondie" in 1976, followed by: "Plastic Letters" (1977), "Parallel Lines" (1978), "Eat to the Beat" (1979), "Autoamerican" (1980), "The Hunter" (1982), "No Exit" (1999), "The Curse of Blondie" (2003), "Panic of Girls" (2011), "Ghosts of Download" (2014), plus 2017's: "Pollinator".

More ...