Superchunk are an American alt-rock band formed in 1989.

Key members include Mac McCaughan - guitar and vocals, Laura Ballance - bass, and Jim Wilbur - guitar.

They released their debut eponymous album in 1990, followed by: "No Pocky for Kitty" (1991), "On the Mouth" (1993), "Foolish" (1994), "Here's Where the Strings Come In" (1995), "Indoor Living" (1997), "Come Pick Me Up" (1999), "Here's to Shutting Up" (2001), "Majesty Shredding" (2010), "I Hate Music" (2013), "What a Time to Be Alive" (2018), plus 2022's: "Wild Loneliness".

More ...