Melt Banana

Melt Banana

Japanese speedcore and thrash rock act formed of Yasuko Onuki - vocals and Ichirou Agata - guitars and an ever-rotating list of drummers.

As well as their own ferociously-fast compositions, the band have covered songs by The Who, The Damned, The Birthday Party and Devo.

The band's first album release was 1994's "Speak Squeak Creak".

More ...