Dan Michaelson and the Coastguards

Plaintive alternative rock ensemble and project made up of members of The Magic Numbers, Rumblestrips, Fields and Broken Family Band and headed up by singer-songwriter Dan Michaelson (from band The Absentee).

The band released three albums so far including 'Saltwater' (2009), 'Shakes' (2010) and 'Blindspot' (2013).

Current line-up of the Coastguards consists of Henry Spenner(Drums), Laurie Earle (Piano/Guitar), Gabriel Stebbing (Bass) and Horse (Pedal Steel/Guitar).

More ...