Screaming Trees

American rock band formed in Ellensburg, Washington in 1985, later to become part of the 'grunge' scene of the early '90s. They officially split in 2000.

Band members included Mark Lanegan - lead vocals and guitar, Gary Lee Conner - guitar, Van Conner - bass and Barrett Martin - drums.

Their discography includes "Clairvoyance", "Buzz Factory" and the breakthrough "Sweet Oblivion" which contained the minor hits "Dollar Bill" and "Nearly Lost You".

More ...