• Rock
  • Influential Seattle-based grunge band formed in 1988 and comprised of Mark Arm, Steve Turner, Dan Peters and Guy Maddison. They were formed from the ashes of Green River and recorded much of their output on Sub Pop.

    Key songs include "Touch Me I'm Sick", the entire "Superfuzz Bigmuff" EP, "Let It Slide" and "You Stupid Asshole".

    Kurt Cobain claimed to be inspired by their raucous energy.

    They released their debut album, "Mudhoney" in 1989, followed by: "Every Good Boy Deserves Fudge" (1991), "Piece of Cake" (1992), "My Brother the Cow" (1995), "Tomorrow Hit Today" (1998), "Since We've Become Translucent" (2002), "Under a Billion Suns" (2006), "The Lucky Ones" (2008), "Vanishing Point" (2013), plus 2018's: "Digital Garbage".

Covered By


Influenced By


You May Be Interested In Events Featuring...

© 2001 - 2020 AllGigs Limited, company number: 05113554. Registered office: 3 Silverdale Drive, London, SE9 4DH, England
All Rights Reserved. Use of this site is subject to our Terms and Conditions.