Modest Mouse

Modest Mouse

Modest Mouse are an American alt-rock band formed in 1993 and featuring founder members, Isaac Brock - vocals and Jeremiah Green - drums, plus Tom Peloso - upright bass/ keys, Russell Higbee - bass and Simon O'Connor - guitar.

Ex-Smiths guitar supremo Johnny Marr left the band in 2009.

They released their debut album, "This Is a Long Drive for Someone with Nothing to Think About" in 1996, followed by: "The Lonesome Crowded West" (1997), "The Moon & Antarctica" (2000), "Good News for People Who Love Bad News" (2004), "We Were Dead Before the Ship Even Sank" (2007), "Strangers to Ourselves" (2015), plus 2021's: "The Golden Casket".

More ...